Submissions Now Open for ASID’s Prestigious Awards

The American Society of Interior Designers (ASID) recently opened submissions and nominations for its 2024 National Awards program, spotlighting those who have proven design’s global impact on lives.

With the award’s new expanded format, introduced last year, the National Awards now provide designers with new categories and opportunities for broader inclusivity.

Honorees are recognized with the Society’s highest merits across three awards categories:

The FOCUS Project Awards – recognizing world-changing design projects addressing the following issues:

  • Wellness
  • Diversity
  • Community
  • Climate

Annual Awards – honoring the work of designers with exceptional achievements throughout the year through the following categories:

  • Designer of the Year
  • Volunteer of the Year
  • Student of the Year
  • Chapter of the Year
  • Educator of the Year
  • Firm of the Year
  • Community Impact of the Year
  • Advocate of the Year

Legacy Awards – celebrating interior designers, across the following categories, who have exhibited cumulative design excellence:

  • Designer of Distinction
  • Steward of Distinction
  • Luminary of Distinction
  • Firm of Distinction

The National Awards program is open to both nominations and applications for ASID members and nonmembers alike; nominations are not accepted for the FOCUS Project Awards.

Nominations are open through March 6, 2024 and applications close on March 20, 2024, with winners announced during ASID’s GATHER Catalyst conference in August. 

Visit ASID’s website HERE for additional information about ASID’s National Awards program.