Recipients of IFMA’s 2015 Awards of Excellence Honored at IFMA’s World Workplace

The International Facility Management Association (IFMA) announced the recipients of its 2015 Awards of Excellence at IFMA’s World Workplace Conference and Expo in Denver, Colorado, USA. These annual awards recognize the outstanding achievements of individual IFMA members, chapters, councils and partners. Recipients were announced at a luncheon and banquet honoring those who have made exceptional contributions to the advancement of the facility management profession and the association.

“IFMA’s Awards of Excellence celebrate a community that respects achievement and takes pride in individual and team accomplishments,” said IFMA president and CEO, Tony Keane, CAE. “Through them, we celebrate the spirit of innovation and commitment to excellence that run deep in our organization. Recognizing the amazing efforts of our members, chapters and councils that make IFMA the premier FM organization in the world is one of the most important things we do. And celebrating our success inspires us to continue reaching new heights.”

Winners were announced in 17 categories, with judging panels comprised of industry experts evaluating nominees individually and scoring them in a number of specific areas. The 2015 IFMA Awards of Excellence recipients are as follows:

Distinguished Author Award, Article/Research Paper
William T. Conley, IFMA Fellow, CFM, FMP, SFP, LEED AP

Distinguished Author Award, Book/Instructional Materials
Judie Cooper, CFM

Distinguished Author Award, Web/Social Media Communications
Mike Habeeb

IFMA Chapter Award for Web Communication, Large Chapter
Atlanta Chapter of IFMA

IFMA Chapter Award for Web Communication, Small Chapter
Delaware Chapter of IFMA

IFMA Chapter Associate Member Award
Wayne Whitzell, LEED AP, BEP, GBO

IFMA Chapter Award for Government Affairs
Saint Louis Chapter of IFMA

IFMA Chapter Award for Professional Development
Atlanta Chapter of IFMA

IFMA Council Award for Programs and Professional Development
Facility Management Consultants Council of IFMA

IFMA Emerging Professional Award
Nick Heibein

Distinguished Educator Award
John Garcia

The George Graves Award for FM Achievement
Gaetano D’Altrui, CFM

The Sheila Sheridan Award for Sustainable Facility Operations and Management
Bloomberg Sustainability Team

Distinguished Member Award
Stephen Ola Jagun and Teena Shouse, IFMA Fellow, CFM

IFMA Student Chapter of the Year Award
Brigham Young University Student Chapter of IFMA

IFMA Council of the Year Award
Facility Management Consultants Council of IFMA

IFMA Chapter of the Year Award, Large Chapter
Toronto Chapter of IFMA

For more than 30 years, IFMA’s World Workplace has been leading groundbreaking discussions on the management of facilities, FM teams and workplace projects. Held annually, World Workplace addresses topics of the greatest relevance and concern to professionals who support the built environment. It is widely considered to be the marquee facility management conference in the world. For more information, visit the event’s website at

IFMA is the world’s largest and most widely recognized international association for facility management professionals, supporting 24,000 members in 105 countries. The association’s members, represented in 134 chapters and 17 councils worldwide, manage more than 37 billion square feet of property and annually purchase more than US$100 billion in products and services. Formed in 1980, IFMA certifies professionals in facility management, conducts research, provides educational programs and produces World Workplace, the world’s largest facility management conference and exposition. To join and follow IFMA’s social media outlets online, visit the association’s LinkedIn, Facebook, YouTube and Twitterpages. For more information, visit the IFMA press room or