EDmarket Announces 2023 NexGen Rising Stars


The Education Market Association (EDmarket) is acknowledging the achievements of young professionals in the education industry through the NexGen Rising Star Award. This award highlights individuals who are 40 years old or younger and are nominated by EDmarket members. The recipients have been chosen for their exceptional dedication to the industry, their innovative thinking, and their positive impact on student achievement and success. This initiative serves to recognize and celebrate the contributions of these emerging leaders to the education field.

“These young leaders represent the best and brightest professionals who are making a difference in their companies and communities,” says Jolene Levin,

Chair of the NexGen judge panel. “Our goal is to recognize a new group of emerging leaders each year to encourage leadership and mentoring.”

After a comprehensive review of all the qualified applicants, we are proud to announce the inaugural class of NexGen Rising Stars whose outstanding achievements, dedication, and potential have truly set them apart.

  • Chelsea Adicks, Meteor Education
  • Brandi Brown, ESGI Software
  • Katie Clark, KI
  • Sarah Cooney, Educational Environments
  • Aaron Evans, Kay-Twelve
  • Katelyn Forcucci, EduKater’s Corner
  • Chloe Hosid, Corgan
  • Kelsey Jordan, Legat Architects
  • Ian Kilpatrick, DLR Group
  • Steven Rice, Marco Group
  • Matthew Rogers, Kay-Twelve
  • Brett Schwartz, Geyer Instructional Products
  • Nikki Snellinger, JCJ Architecture
  • Travis Taylor, Lone Star Furnishings
  • Frank Viele, WB Mason Company
  • Rachel Wisnefski, The Amos Group

NexGen Rising stars will be recognized at the Plenary Session at EDspaces, November 7-9 in Charlotte, NC, along with being featured in Essentials Magazine and on social media. The NexGen Rising Stars community will serve as a platform for collaboration, mentorship, and idea exchange.

Thank you to our distinguished panels of judges: Tammy Andreyko, Quaker Valley School District; Jay Freundlich, National Public Seating; Kathy Hurley, Kathy Hurley, LLC; James LaPosta, JCJ Architecture; Jolene Levin, NorvaNivel (co-founder); and Jennifer Nelson Saracevic, Jennifer Nelson, LLC.

To learn more about the impressive list of NexGen Rising Stars, visit: https://www.edmarket.org/nexgen/winners.cfm

Education Market Association (EDmarket)

Founded in 1916, EDmarket represents, connects, and serves professionals who are creating inspiring products, services, and spaces for teaching and learning. www.edmarket.org